Staples

I’ve seen a lot of vegan mofo posts showing the contents of freezers. I whipped out my camera and opened the freezer only to realize there was no way I was going to show off its contents. First of all, I share the freezer with my mom. So my frozen tofu is right next to her bag of shrimp. Instead I bring you, the vegan cupboard.

My mom got sick of my stuff taking over so she gave me one cupboard all to my happy little self. The bottom shelf is mostly spices and staples like vinegars and canned food. The second shelf is grains/flours/ carbs of different varieties. And the top shelf is everything else that doesn’t get used too often, which the exception of the coffee and nooch. Now those spices on the bottom are just a sample. Here’s some more.

These are mostly my Indian spices and some random others. There is another drawer and shelf in the kitchen full of spices. I know, I need help. But I never have bland food! An example: buttercup squash-chickpea curry with seeds of cumin, coriander, mustard, kala jeera, fennel, ajwain, and some maharajah curry powder. And some shaved up asafoetida. Salt and pepper of course.

3 thoughts on “Staples

  1. You must have come across the party in my pantry 🙂

    I haven’t seen anyone else posting freezer pics, and I’ve been going through the entire MoFo feed since it started, but I’m sure I missed a few…care to share? Would love to know! My fridge is also stuffed, for the record 🙂

    See you around the ‘Fo!
    Vegan Fazool
    MoFo Party in the Pantry!

Leave a Reply

