Teese

My care package contained that new fangled vegan mozzarella – Teese. My first experiment was a super quick meal of a can of black beans, sauteed zucchini, onions, and homemade sausages. I tossed some teese in when it was all done. Its a bit softer and not as chewy as real cheese, but still good. 

A few nights ago my sweetheart and I made pizza with it too. He makes amazing homemade pizza crust and along with some sausage, olives, and green peppers we had a fantastic pizza. The teese melts a bit when broiled. We stuck a few slices in the toaster oven and smoothed out the teese with a fork to get it all melty. No pictures, but believe me it was delicious.

2 thoughts on “Teese

  1. I’ve always been curious about teeze since we don’t have it here. Have you ever tried making your own vegan cheeze? I just tried a recipe from The Uncheese Cookbook and it was surprisingly melty and flavorful. I’ve never tried storebought vegan cheeze so I am not sure how it compares but I was really happy with my results.

  2. I haven’t tried making my own, but I’d really like to check out the Uncheese Cookbook. I don’t really buy cookbooks I haven’t used and I can’t find this one at any libraries around here. Do you like Uncheese?

Leave a Reply

