Birthday

So its my birthday today. And so far its one of my favorites. All the fun started last night when I opened my present from my boyfriend, a book that means more to me than I could have imagined. Then we went to dinner at the Bali Satay. Which was fantastic! Really, go and get the moon tofu or hokian tofu.

 

After dinner we went for coffee. Anyone who knows me knows I like to bake. But I’m not a fan for cake. The best dessert for me on my birthday is a nice latte. So last night I had a lovely almond soy latte at Stomping Grounds. Today I went to Cafe Mïlo with my friend for an equally lovely coconut soy latte (with perfectly frothed milk). Coffee is my vice and I give in to it wholly on special occasions.

Now I am back at the blue house, preparing to go visit my brother’s house and his kittens before heading to Ankeny for sushi with my mom. All in all, a good day.

Leave a Reply

