6 Cookies

First round of baking is done. I made everything for the Ames people. I ended up with six kinds of cookies.

Pepperkaker (gingersnaps for you non-Norwegians)

Root Beer Float Cookies

Rugelach (with raisins and cinnamon)

Chocolate Truffle Cookies

Chococomocha Cookies

Chai Cookies

And they are all probably gone by now. That was all Tuesday and Wednesday’s work. Thursday I came home to avoid an unpleasant snow storm and what do you think I did? Yeah I made rice krispie treats and Mayan biscotti. The biscotti were my own blend invention – cacao nibs, white choc. chips, orange peel, and pink peppercorns. The krispies are going to Ames tomorrow if I remember them.

I’ll be baking for all my cookie places in Des Moines on Tuesday, and since I’ll be home expect some pictures.

Leave a Reply

