Birthday Cake Extraveganza

Tomorrow is my niece/goddaughter’s 4th birthday. For anyone in my family my gift is always the dessert. Teagan wanted strawberry cake, and Kittee came to the rescue. Since one cake would not last very long I made cupcakes and a tart as well.

Vanilla cupcakes – naked

Plus fluffy buttercream frosting

Equals this:

And  an apple tart

Strawberry Kitteekake

The cake will be topped with these chocolate covered straw-bee-berries (thats what my nieces used to call them)

Wait, there’s more! To end on a savory note – my dinner – sauteed seitan and portobello mushrooms on top of steamed broccoli.

I’ll try to post a recipe when I think of it.

One thought on “Birthday Cake Extraveganza

Leave a Reply

