Hobbled

My return to school has certainly had ups and downs. I love both my classes, content and professors alike. But I somehow injured my foot and have been hobbled for about a week now. I’m not sure if its just a strained muscle or a stress fracture. Either way its been on my mind a lot lately. I can’t walk and bike in this beautiful weather so I am relegated to stumping down to the bus stop at the end of the block. 

On the up side, my handsome, strapping young boyfriend is back from the desert just in time to save me from hurting myself any more. Between the foot, the burns from cooking, and the finger smashed in a window I was well on the way to self destruction. Hopefully my streak of bad luck has come to an end. 

Tomorrow we plunge forward into WWI and I continue my afternoons full of homework and being sedentary. I feel like the average American. And its killing me.

Leave a Reply

