Up and Away

Tomorrow I embark on a journey with my father. We will drive east in his Peterbilt, unload and reload, eat and expell, talk and listen. All of the details of this can be found here.

For the time being I will continue working on my review of Steinbeck’s Travels with Charley (I finally got the name right). I am packed and have cried most of my lonesome tears for being away from my beloved. His adventure just about tore me to shreds, mentally and very painfully physically with the sudden anger in my foot and my tendency toward accident. It will be ok. OK. I keep reinforcing this in my head though I’m sure everything will be peachy once I’m installed in my seat and have a hand out the window.

Leave a Reply

